365 Blessings

In 2014 I met a beautiful woman called Nicoleta Mezei. For a whole year she snapped moments and recorded her thoughts of thankfulness, sharing a blessing every day for 365 days. I have been inspired to take the challenge for 2015.

The last year has been so full of experiences; I moved to India, I opened a ballet school, I got sick and moved back to the UK, I lived with my Grandma as she battled cancer (and won!), I landed an awesome job and moved to the town where my grandfather grew up… So many huge events, traumatic transitions, new relationships, all of which God has sustained me through and shown me the depth of his unfailing love. But hiding between the big events are thousands of tiny little blessings, things so wonderful yet so small that they fall through the cracks in my deteriorating memory.

My hope is that this project will help me to see my life magnified, to see the hidden wonders of God, to remember them, and to be thankful for them.

I will remember the deeds of the LORD; yes, I will remember your miracles of long ago. (Psalm 77:11)


 

I’ll be posting my blessings here:

365 Blessings

 


 

1/365 – Armchair

IMG_5521-0

At last I have been blessed with some furniture in my new house! I’ve spent most of today sitting in this spot reflecting on the year passed and dreaming up plans for the year to come.

3 thoughts on “365 Blessings

Leave a comment